Happy Thanksgiving…

Gobble

Someone really knows how to draw a sexy turkey.

Taking a short vacation from posting this week to enjoy the Thanksgiving weekend, stuff myself so full I can’t button my pants, and pray that my daughter doesn’t throw one of her “stranger danger” fits when an enthusiastic aunt tries to hold her.

One of the things I’m thankful for is my husband, who put up with another one of my  “I’m not fit to be a mom” tirades recently (and kindly insisted that I was). He demonstrates more patience than I’m capable of, makes our kid belly laugh regularly, and is really just a great dad and husband all-around. (I know you read this, don’t deny it.)

What are you thankful for?


Image by kakisky at Morguefile.com

Leave a Reply

